clock for blog

Office Hours
Mon-Fri 09:00-21:00

Knowledgebase: Configuration
How To: Delete folder(s) before an application's launch
Posted by Panagiotis Mantzouranis on 07 November 2013 07:30 PM

There may be times where you may just want to delete a specific folder's contents prior to an application's launch.

Currently, Gizmo does not provide a dedicated mechanism that deletes (purges) folders on client computers but there is an easy way to achieve just that, without the use of scripts.

 

If you need to delete a specific folder, try the following:

  • Create a new empty folder somewhere on your file server
  • Create a new deployment profile, use the empty folder as source  and the folder you want its contents deleted as the destination.
  • Enable "Mirror Destination" and "include Sub Directories" flags

Now, During the deployment phase, Gizmo will delete all the contents of the folder.

Remember, Deployment profiles are activated on first launch only, or if the "repair" icon is activated.

If you want to cleanup previous customer's files (e.g. saves) and you have already setup a PUF, you can use the "cleanup" function.

(0 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful