clock for blog

Office Hours
Mon-Fri 09:00-21:00

Knowledgebase: Product Info
Billing - Frequently asked questions
Posted by Panagiotis Mantzouranis on 12 June 2019 01:53 PM

1.Why do some customers show infinite ∞ time on the client interface?

Gizmo client interface always displays time until user logout. If a customer has credit enabled, it means he will continue to play even after his purchased time has been used up. That is why the interface shows infinite time. If you have enabled "allow credit" by mistake, disable it (right click - allow credit).

 

2.Why do my customers continue to play after their time has been used up?

Again, the most common reason is the "allow credit" option which allows the user to play and pay at the end. Make sure you haven't enabled it by mistake in the usergroup - credit tab.

Another reason would be that the billing profile in use costs 0$ / hour. make sure you have selected the correct billing profile inside the usergroup settings and that it is not being overridden by a host group setting

 

3.Why doesn't gizmo use a time offer i have just sold?

Gizmo uses time offers based on priority. If gizmo uses a different offer than the one it is supposed to use, that means that either a. the user has another time offer with higher priority b. the time offer cannot be used at that time

If no time offers are being used, make sure that the customer usergroup does not have time offers disabled

 

4.What is the billing order in Gizmo?

Gizmo always uses any available time offers first. An offer is "available" if it can be used by the customer's usergroup, currenty pc group and date/time restrictions.

If no time offer is available, gizmo will then use fixed time that has been purchased.

Lastly it will use the user's deposits.

The order described above cannot be changed, but the owner can completely disable the use of any of the three (time offers, fixed time, deposits) from the usergroup settings

 

(0 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful